Vale P.D. James

British crime fiction author P.D. James has died, aged 94.

Read more

Redeployment wins the National Book Award for Fiction

The annual U.S. National Book Awards were established in 1936 and are one of the most venerable of all the American book awards. This year's winning titles were recently announced and we're excited to reveal that the winner of the Fiction category was Redeployment by Phil Kay - a collection of stories that make up a timeless portrait of the tragedy and folly of war.

Read more

The 2014 Queensland Literary Awards shortlists

The Queensland Literary Awards have revealed their shortlists and we're thrilled to report that three of our titles have been recognised.

Read more

2014 Prime Minister's Literary Awards shortlists

Shortlists for the Prime Minister's Literary Awards have been announced and we're proud to reveal that the following Allen & Unwin authors have been recognised:

Read more

Ashley Hay wins the Colin Roderick Award

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies has revealed the winner of the 2013 Colin Roderick Award and we are delighted to announce that The Railwayman's Wife by Ashley Hay has taken the prize.

Read more

2014 Walkley Awards

Finalists in the prestigious Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism were recently announced and we are absolutely thrilled that Paul Barry's Breaking News: Sex, lies and the Murdoch succession has been named as a finalist for the Walkley Book Award!

Read more

Margo Lanagan named joint winner of the Barbara Jefferis Award

We are thrilled to announce that Margo Lanagan's Sea Hearts is joint winner, with Fiona McFarlane's The Night Guest, of the 2014 Barbara Jefferis Award!

Read more

The Human Rights Commission Non-Fiction Literature Award

The Australian Human Rights Commission has announced the shortlist for its Human Rights Non-Fiction Literature Award and we're thrilled that Jayne Newling's Missing Christopher has been named as one of the finalists.

Read more