For Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group. With Allen & Unwin you can read and discuss some of the best in contemporary publishing.

Reading groups are a relaxing, fun thing to do for people who are open-minded and curious about what they read.

Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience.

Still not sure what do to? We've put together some tips on how to start your own reading group.

Browse our list of recommended titles for reading groups

Browse our list of available excerpts

Our top-selling recommended reads for reading groups:

pinterest Keep an eye on our Pinterest Reading Group board
for more popular book club notes.

Latest reading group notes

scrublands-130
Scrublands

Chris Hammer

Set in a fictional Riverina town at the height of a devastating drought, Scrublands is one of the most powerful, compelling and original crime novels to be written in Australia.

 

bluebottle-130
Bluebottle

Belinda Castles

A gripping and evocative story of a family bound by an inescapable past, from the award-winning author of The River Baptists and Hannah and Emil.

 

wolf-hour-130
The Wolf Hour

Sarah Myles

A gripping thriller set in Africa about a young aid worker in danger and the lengths to which her family will go to save her.

 

we-see-the-stars-130
We See the Stars

Kate van Hooft

A haunting and deeply moving novel with a brilliant voice in the tradition of The Eye of the Sheep and Jasper Jones.

homepagepromo2-Faber2018